Garden Update – SNOW

I know Wednesday was going to be a crappy day but I didn’t think it was going to be this crappy. The snow was so wet and heavy it accumulated on the chicken wire fence and actually collapsed one corner. Grrrrrrrrrrrr.

I covered the raise beds before I went to work but I covered them very lightly. I wasn’t expecting the snow to be so damaging. Mr. Snow crushed everything in the garden that was living.

Hey, I did get my first harvest from the garden tho. 😀 I guess I have Mr. Snow to thank.  I had to cut back all the chard and the onion greens that got flattened.

So today I covered the beds up correctly. I covered with frost blanket and then afterwards an actual blanket.

Because of this…..

A wonderful 24 degrees tonight! I think my plants have a shot now that they have some hope of warmth. I guess I will find out soon enough.

Happy Gardening!

Leave a Reply

