Tomatoes!

    

I got a case of organic tomatoes for $1.99 earlier this week. There were several tomatoes still in good shape. Definitely $1.99 worth!

I was going to make a bunch of tomato sauce but after I chopped them up I decided to make black bean & corn salsa!

  

I ended up with almost 8 quarts of salsa! Yippy! The whole family loves it. 

I’m going to post the ingredients but I rarely measure things, I go by look and taste. Remember organic ingredients are always better.

Black Bean & Corn Salsa:

• diced tomatoes

• red onion

• cilantro

• corn

• black beans

• fresh lemon juice

• apple cider vinegar 

• Bragg liquid aminos

• salt & pepper

• surgar

Leave a Reply

