Small Space but It’ll Work – Revamped!

I am so excited for the growing season to finally get here. I have been doing plenty to get ready. I have tons of vegetables & herbs growing indoors right now under grow lights. I did some garden decorating outside too when we had some sunny days! I think I have everything finally how I like it. The great thing is all I have spent money on is soil! I had tons of left over seeds from my last garden and also all the containers I already had in storage. Here are some pictures . . .

Now my last garden I had all the space in the world. Three 4x4 & eight 4x10 raised beds and tons of sunshine with no shade! The garden was beautiful. Now space is limited but I am still determined to have a wonderful garden!
Now my last garden I had all the space in the world. Three 4×4 & eight 4×10 raised beds and tons of sunshine with no shade! The garden was beautiful. Now space is limited but I am still determined to have a wonderful garden!

The pole beans look wonderful!

The pole beans look wonderful!
I have a total of 52 different kinds of vegetables, herbs and flowers growing!
I have a total of 52 different kinds of vegetables, herbs and flowers growing!
I can't believe how much these have grown. These so need to get planted outdoors. Come on weather!
I can’t believe how much these have grown. These so need to get planted outdoors. Come on weather!
I'm hoping to plant some colorful things here to make this area look much much nicer.
I’m hoping to plant some colorful things here to make this area look much much nicer.
I am going to plant editable flowers here.
I am going to plant editable flowers here.
The front boulevard is very ugly. The city replaced some sidewalk and had to tear up everything. So now there is just dirt and no grass. So I decided to make a little area for planting. Aj has a really cool antique dolly and milk jugs (i think). I had this huge rubbermaid container from my indoor garden from years back, this fit perfectly on top of the dolly. This way warm air can flow under the bottom and hopefully keep the soil warm. I placed a pot on top of the antique milk jug and placed a few solar lights around the display. Not exactly sure what will be planted here yet, but at least it's ready for when the weather finally stays nice.
The front boulevard is very ugly. The city replaced some sidewalk and had to tear up everything. So now there is just dirt and no grass. So I decided to make a little area for planting. Aj has a really cool antique dolly and milk jugs (i think). I had this huge rubbermaid container from my indoor garden from years back, this fit perfectly on top of the dolly. This way warm air can flow under the bottom and hopefully keep the soil warm. I placed a pot on top of the antique milk jug and placed a few solar lights around the display. Not exactly sure what will be planted here yet, but at least it’s ready for when the weather finally stays nice.
Well this doesn't look like much now but when things start to grow it will look beautiful. Last year cherry tomatoes and lettuce grew great here. I plan on planting different kinds of  kale, collards & lettuce in the longer containers. The large circle pot I thought maybe a tomato plant and the smaller container herbs. I have all the soil in them so when the time is right all I need to do is drop some seeds in!
Well this doesn’t look like much now but when things start to grow it will look beautiful. Last year cherry tomatoes and lettuce grew great here. I plan on planting different kinds of kale, collards & lettuce in the longer containers. The large circle pot I thought maybe a tomato plant and the smaller container herbs. I have all the soil in them so when the time is right all I need to do is drop some seeds in!
Right Side View: My old house had a huge garden so now that I'm selling my house I brought some raised beds over here to grow a garden. Right now everything is just placed where I like them. In the middle is the frame for a small greenhouse. The outside of the beds will be painted a dark green to match the trim and stairs of the house. Small solar lights will be placed around all the beds too.
Right Side View: My old house had a huge garden so now that I’m selling my house I brought some raised beds over here to grow a garden. Right now everything is just placed where I like them. In the middle is the frame for a small greenhouse. The outside of the beds will be painted a dark green to match the trim and stairs of the house. Small solar lights will be placed around all the beds too.
Left Side View: After bringing 4 beds to this yard I still had 7 more raised beds to share. I gave 4 friends the rest of the beds - One 4'x4' & six 4'x10'. It's so cool to know 4 more families will be having beautiful gardens this year!
Left Side View: After bringing 4 beds to this yard I still had 7 more raised beds to share. I gave 4 friends the rest of the beds – One 4’x4′ & six 4’x10′. It’s so cool to know 4 more families will be having beautiful gardens this year!
Leave a Reply

