Indoor Garden – Take 2

I am tired of waiting for summer to grow something. I lost my huge garden a long with my house so now I have to make the most out of 400 square feet of living space. Our bedroom is actually the living room along with the dog room, my office and now the garden room!

A while back I went to Green Thumbs here in Livingston and purchased three T5 florescent lights then I could grow some herbs and some lettuce, kale etc. AJ was so kind to set the lights up for me. We have them on linked chain so we can adjust the height when the plants start to grow. Tonight I finally put Root Organics soil in all my bins and figured out what I wanted to grow in each! Tomorrow we will plant! Can’t wait to watch some yummy stuff grow!

Getting the soil ready!
Getting the soil ready!
One Done!
One Done!
All Done!
All Done!

Bin #1: Dill, Purple Basil, Italian Parsley, maybe Rosemary.

Bin #2: Black Seeded Simpson Lettuce, Curly Kale, Paris Island Lettuce, Arugula

Bin #3: Marjoram, Cilantro, Oregano, Thyme

Bin #4: Sweet Basil, Rutgers Tomatoes, Burpee’s Long-Keeper Tomatoes, Yellow Pear Tomatoes, Baxter’s Bush Cherry Tomatoes

Bin #5: Lacinato (Dinosaur) Kale, Paris Island Lettuce, Swiss Chard, Red Oakleaf Lettuce

I never really started tomatoes from seed, always got them from Town & Country. I can’t wait to see how they taste.

Leave a Reply

