Creamy Gluten Free Sauce!

I attempted to make a brown rice & chicken dinner in my crock pot. I have never used rice in my crock yet and failed at this atempt. Anyway the chicken cooked all the way but some of the brown rice was still hard. So I had an idea to save it. I thought about making a creamy brown rice soup. I got my vita-mix out and added the rice from the crock, I poured milk until it reached the top of the brown rice and blended. I kept adding the spices I wanted until I liked the way it tasted. This ended up being a great creamy sauce  – flourless!! It tasted wonderful. I never thought of blending cooked rice into anything. This worked really well. So instead of having chicken with brown rice, I had chicken with a brown rice cream sauce.

Image

Leave a Reply

