RAW DINNER TIME – Updated!

My friend Caroline & I will be Hosting our first RAW Dinner this Saturday January 7th! I am so excited. If it goes well I’m going to try to make it a monthly thing and change it to a Raw Potluck Gathering!. That would be awesome.

Both Caroline & I will be perparing food.

Menu:

HORS D’ OEUVRES

• Tomato & Olive Tapenade
• Fruit Salad with Goji-Orange Sauce
• Corn Chips w/ Hummus
• Kale Chips
• Lemon Nori Crackers

FIRST COURSE:

• Thai Coconut Soup
• Green Salad w/ Dressing

MAIN COURSE:

• Hearty Garden Burger Balls
• Green Quiche – my own creation
• Buckweat Grouts Pizza Crust w/ Cashew Cheese & Toppings
• Pesto Zucchini Pasta
• Tomato Basil Zucchini Pasta

SIDES:

• Curried Cabbage Salad
• Wilted Greens
• Spicy Garlic Mashed Potatoes – my creation
• Beet Salad

DESSERT:

• Apple Cranberry Tart w/ Cashew Cream
• Cacao Pie
• Cheesecake
• Truffles

CAN’T WAIT!

Well it was such a success. I believe a total of 16 people showed up to experience RAW FOOD! Here are a few snap shots. I will provide recipes for the above dishes as soon as I can.

Just unloaded all the raw food I just made!
Raw Green Quiche!
2nd Course! Salads & Thai Coconut Soup w/ chunked Avocado & Shredded Carrots.
Main Course!
Me & Cleaning Up! Such a wonderful time!
Leave a Reply

