Thanksgiving Dinner

Well Thanksgiving wasn’t easy this year. I worked my 12hr 4pm – 4am shift & on the way home got stuck in a snowdrift 1 mile from my home. Tried to walk but the wind and the cold was to much. Camped out in the truck! Finally got home at 8:45am. Exhausted I started Thanksgiving Dinner! I’m very happy I stayed up till 2am the day before preparing a lot of the dishes in crock pots. My plan this year was to get all the main dished done in crock pots then when I got home early Thursday morning from work turn them on to cook and get some sleep. Didn’t work out like planned. I still got everything done by 5pm! I have pictures and recipes of everything. I hope to post soon…

Leave a Reply

