GREEN PANCAKES – YIKES or YUMS!

YUMS!!! Great for St. Patties Day!

Actually they turned out really good. I used Organic Arrowhead Mills Gluten Free Pancake & Baking Mix. Me likey very much!

•  1 cup Arrowhead Mills Gluten Free Pancake & Baking Mix
•  1 egg, beaten or egg substitute
•  1 Tbsp. oil of your choice. I used olive oil.
•  1 Tbsp. honey
•  1/4 cup 1 Tbsp. liquid. I used my homemade soymilk.
•  I added 1 – 2 TBsp. of my own Green Powder.

Try using Coconut oil or olive oil instead of butter, when cooking. I only have these two oils in my kitchen. Can’t remember the last time I used butter. I spread coconut oil on the pancakes right after I take them off the burner. YUM!

I get this 54oz Organic Cold Pressed Coconut oil from www.vitacost.com for around $22. Can’t beat that! Oh I also use the same oil for lotion. Why use something on your body that you won’t eat.

This made 7 nice size pancakes, even though you only see 6. Of course I’m not going to eat seven, so I lay them out on a cookie sheet and freeze them. This is a great quick breakfast for Naya & Jason in the morning. Pop it in the toaster and boom, you got hot cakes!

I topped mine w/ Almond butter and honey. They were good, took some bites before I took the picture . . oops!

2 Replies to “GREEN PANCAKES – YIKES or YUMS!”

Leave a Reply

