Wheatgrass – Day 1

4 Feb

My wheat berries have sprouted and are ready for planting. They sprouted in 2-3 days. I saved my containers when I was buying wheatgrass and they fit perfectly in a container I now have. This time I am growing wheatgrass in soil. Last time I didn’t use soil and they turned out great.

All I did was mix some organic potting soil w/ some organic fertilizer, wet the soil nicely them filled the six containers, laid the sprouted wheat berries on top of the soil, moistened them w/ water & covered so the sun wouldn’t dry them out. Each morning & night I will re moisten & once they start growing grass I will uncover and let the sun get to them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

